Would this fall under PG?

Discussion in 'Places Off-Limits' started by bondrm, Oct 25, 2007.

1. bondrm

bondrm Guest

I am planning to attend a private party this weekend at a friends house and want to CC. There will be about 15 or so people there and it is not located close to any schools or other off limits places that I know of. Plus no one will know that I am carrying except for my fiancee.

My question is, would this be considered a public gathering or possibly something else? I thought I saw somewhere that you had to have permission to carry on private property from the owner (maybe that just applies to employees asking their employer?).

I have been searching the forum trying to find out if anyone else has asked this. Haven't had much luck though since there are similar situations but not quite. Any thoughts?

2. VolGrad

VolGrad Tactical Statistician

I am no lawyer but I think this technically falls under the PG law. Stupid, but I think so. Now, if you had permission and didn't advertise it........

3. budder

budder Moderator Staff Member

Doesn't sound like a PG to me. And, since it's a private party, it's not like anyone will find out if you remain concealed and don't drink too much tequila ;)

4. gsusnake

gsusnake Token Liberal Hippie

Concealed is concealed.

:ianal:

5. merlock

merlock Active Member

+1

6. USMC - Retired

USMC - Retired Active Member

Sounds like a private party to me. Unless he puts up signs inviting the general public to his party I don't see where this could be considered to be a "public" gathering. :ianal:

7. GAGunOwner

GAGunOwner Active Member

I don't believe it is a public gathering.

Here's why:

1)The party isn't in a location that is open to the public.

2) The general public is not invited, just the party organizer's friends.

And as another poster said, since it is a small party on private property who would even know or care that you have a gun as long as you didn't decide to act "professional" with it. :wink: