Who Does that Facebook Thing?

Discussion in 'Off-topic' started by Nemo, Jul 21, 2018.

1. UtiPossidetis

UtiPossidetis American

Don't do it personally. Company has one and my kids teams sort of have to have one so I have some experience with them but I don't have one personally and never will.

2. OWM

OWM Well-Known Member

Not just No but Hell No.

If some entity requires that I use facecrap to use their services I find another entity.

MaricopaKid and Scout706 like this.
  3. NTA

NTA Well-Known Member

I have one I never post on. Use it to monitor the political extremism of my friends and relatives.
    They do get suspicious of me for not posting similar and 'like'ing their crap.

gunsmoker likes this.
  4. moe mensale

moe mensale Well-Known Member

It's only surveillance when the government does it, not when Facebook (or Google or Twitter or ?) does it. And, besides, it's FREE! :woohoo::rotfl2:

The only thing that could possibly be even better is having "Alexa" and "the internet of things" in your house. Quietly protecting you from the evil bad guys while ordering a loaf of bread. :shakehead:

No, I don't use that crap, never will and try to avoid it whenever possible. Although I just read the other day that some tire manufacturers are embedding RFID chips in their tires. :tinfoil:

5. OWM

OWM Well-Known Member

6. DonT

DonT Deplorable bitter clinger.

For me, it's unavoidable. My employer advertises on FB. GeorgiaCarry.org, of which I'm a member and a volunteer, communicates to its members and prospective members on FB. Instructors and gun outfits I work with, communicate and advertise on FB. Everybody in the gun world is on FB. It is what it is. If something better were to come along, we'd all jump to that platform, I suppose.

7. Nemo

Nemo Man of Myth and Legend

FB still allows people to say the word gun on there? Wow!

Nemo

8. DonT

Yep, pretty much. FB just mostly frowns on the phrase: "this gun for sale"

9. zetor

zetor Gaston beat up John