What to buy next

Discussion in 'Firearms' started by Whasat, May 29, 2005.

1. Whasat

Whasat New Member

I'm rather new to owning handguns, bought first one early this year. I now have two, a G22 Glock .40 S&W full size frame and a Phoenix Arms .22 caliber pistol. I know the Phoenix is cheap, it was just bought to give my gf something to shoot as the .40 hurts her wrist after a clip or 2. Want to get something to carry, as of right now its to glock which kinda limits the ways in which i can conceal it. but it can be done. I have been thinking about maybe a mid or compact frame glock .357 sig. Anyone have any other suggestions on a good carry gun that will be eaiser to conceal than the G22

2. ber950

ber950 Active Member

G27

The simple answer is a Glock 27. You like Glocks. The 27 is the same caliber and if I remember correctly you can use the G22 mags as spares. Go to the range and rent one.

3. Whasat

Whasat New Member

.357 Glock

Thought about the smaller .40 Glocks, but don't know if I want that much recoil packed into that small of a frame. I have read that the .357 Glocks offer just as much and even better performance with some rounds that the .40 and offers less energy transer to the shooter. If anyone has had any experience with a .357 Glock I would like to hear about it.

Also where is a good place to buy Glocks at here in GA. Bought my frist from Gold Nugget here in Carrollton and thought they were a little pricey at $575, but I could be wrong. I have seen them around the internet for as little as $480 new though. Any suggestions

4. ber950

ber950 Active Member

About Right

The price sounds about right. I only recomended the Glock because of simularity and caliber. If you don't mind adding a different ca. then the possibilities are endless.