Georgia Firearm Forums - Georgia Packing banner

What is your CURRENT formal education level?

• High School Diploma or GED

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Associate's Degree

• Bachelor's Degree

• Master's Degree, JD, etc.

• Doctorate Degree, Medical Degree, etc.

• None of the Above

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
15,974 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm just curious. This board seems rather educated.

I'll start. I have a B.A. :oops:

·
Registered
15,974 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I should have added the option "None" to the poll.

Mods, it would be nice if you could add this to the poll for me because I want it to be accurate. It won't let me add it now. Thanks.

·
Token Liberal Hippie
13,680 Posts
I'm who-knows-how-long from a B.S. in Criminal Justice.

Yeah, yeah, I know, don't waste your time getting a degree in CJ, but at this point I really don't care what the degree's in, as long as I can check that box on an application.

Yes, I have a Bachelor's in Criminal Justice, would you like fries with that?

·
Registered
2,267 Posts
I have all three (AA-Business Administration,BS-Public Accounting,MBA-Information Systems Management)!

·
Registered
1,531 Posts
Well...I have a High School Diploma, and attended various colleges for many years...prolly almost enough to have earned a degree...but I never did settle down on a major.

So, I have 4 or 5 years of college under my belt, but never graduated. 8)

Then, I went into a field where a college degree is pretty much useless. (Network Engineering)

I have the same job / pay (at same company) as a friend of mine who has a Master's in City Management, and every Cisco certification he could get his hands on. I, on the other hand, have 8+ years experience doing the job, and didn't waste all that time, effort, and money. 8)

I think college is a great thing...for most jobs (other than low end stuff), but not necessary for some.

·
Atlanta Overwatch
13,861 Posts