War Vets: Only one complaint.

Discussion in 'Off-topic' started by BWCustoms, Sep 30, 2010.

1. BWCustoms

BWCustoms New Member

And its more about a specific type of war vet, not all war vets. First off I have the utmost respect for anyone who serves in the military.

I however cannot STAND vets who feel the need to let you know that they are war vets before even a basic introductory, like a name, or a hello.

Just to give you an example, one of my jobs is technical support. About a week ago I had a guy call in and the first thing out of his mouth is, "I am a war vet! I want to know why my bill is so high! Why would you do this to a war vet?!"

Long story short, his bill (which I am not even a billing rep) was high because he decided not pay his bill for 2 months and somehow determined being a war vet entitled him to get out of free cards and he was going to sure let all of us know that.

/end rant :screwy:

2. USMC - Retired

USMC - Retired Active Member

Those idiopts don't bug you half as much as they do other vets.

3. RecoveringYankee

RecoveringYankee New Member

Along the lines of the repeated Fox News stories of vets who buy a house in a subdivision, with an HOA, with rules against flying flags. Then decide to fly their flags anyway. And because they are vets, they think they should be allowed. How many times has this story, with different characters, been told?

I wouldn't buy a house where there were such stupid rules to begin with. But if I did, and agreed to the rules, I have no cause to complain or violate them, and being a vet (yes I am) does not give me license to do so.

4. gunsmoker

gunsmoker Lawyer and Gun Activist

The American flag should be welcome on every home, or on a flagpole in every yard.
    In any neighborhood or subdivision or office park. Everywhere.
    And any rule or contract term against it should be void and unenforcable as against public policy.
    (Should be--- I'm not saying that's how it "is" now.)

5. Malum Prohibitum