Georgia Firearm Forums - Georgia Packing banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Under Scrutiny
19,386 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
http://chronicle.augusta.com/news/2...y-waynesboro-discusses-attack-injury-suspects

It was a night of terror for 68-year-old Henry Daniel Jr. as he prepared to leave a Waynesboro business on Tuesday.

Daniel, the president of CP Daniel's Sons Inc., had just activated the alarm at the office on Perry and Eighth streets when he was robbed by two men.
"I wanted to lure them to the truck because I figured if I could give them one gun and get them off me I would have a chance to shoot (with another), and that's exactly what happened," he said. "I got in the driver's seat, they were about 10 feet from the truck, and I kept thinking they were going to shoot me, so when they were a little bit farther I was able to reach in the back and get my 12-gauge shotgun, and that's when I started shooting."

·
Under Scrutiny
19,386 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·

·
Registered
9,458 Posts
Henry is probably going to need a lawyer, but I'm glad he made it. 12-guage in the truck?

·
Registered
9,458 Posts

·
Registered
9,458 Posts

·
Registered
14,956 Posts
Fire the reporters. They make it sound as if he shot them as they fled or not before they fled, or something.
The two youths - who were in the process of turning their lives around - were engaged in a forcible felony. Daniel was within his rights to shoot them whether they were leaving or not. They just beat the piss out of him, were armed and he had no way of knowing whether they planned to leave him breathing.

·
Just a Man
6,065 Posts
Henry is probably going to need a lawyer, but I'm glad he made it. 12-guage in the truck?
From the first article -
The Burke County Sheriff's Office praised Daniel on Facebook for his actions.