TN Open Carry - Eating Concrete

Discussion in 'In the News' started by Mike from Philly, Jun 23, 2007.

1. Mike from Philly

Mike from Philly New Member

This is from http://www.coltcco.com/?p=180#.

I Love The Taste Of Concrete In The Evening

2. budder

budder Moderator Staff Member

I hope he gets the <a>Tennessee Firearms Association</a> to help him in this fight . This kind of stuff pisses me off.

3. ber950

ber950 Active Member

It can happen anywhere. Should it? NO, but it can.

A few years back the Atl Red Dog unit beat up an off duty Atl patrol officer. Hey :shattered: I'm a cop :handcuffs: :help: .
    :oops: :roll:

4. Mobster989

Mobster989 New Member

I hate that kind of crap. I can't imagine how pissed I'd be in that situation. I think it is a serious issue when the police don't know the law. If I was the chief I'd be firing people. Police going around enforcing laws that don't exist, that's just asking to be sued.

If the cops are breaking the law then why can't we? Oh that's right, we don't wear a badge.

5. wsweeks2

wsweeks2 New Member

We're not GA probate judges either. ;)

6. Mobster989

Mobster989 New Member

That brings up another question. If you resist arrest but you were proven innocent of the charge you were being arrested for could you still be convicted of resisting arrest?

7. Rammstein

Rammstein New Member

If I remember correctly you are allowed to resist an unlawful detention. But you are only allowed to match the level of force being applied.

A legal beagle will be here shortly to give a more technical answer.

8. Macktee

Macktee New Member

What about this situation? The guy wasn't arrested, just muscled around a little.

If a cop grabs you like that, would you be justified in smacking the cop down a bit, whupping him like a red-headed stepchild and just generally kicking the holy dog poop outta him? All in self-defense, of course, and assuming you're capable of doing so... :wink:

9. audioeng

audioeng New Member