The Real Armageddon

Discussion in 'Off-topic' started by pwrlifter12, Sep 9, 2009.

1. pwrlifter12

pwrlifter12 New Member

I'm not a prophetic or superstitious person at all, nor am I religious, but recently, the History Channel has been airing some pretty interesting programs regarding Earth's armageddon.
    The first aired a few nights ago and was about an NYU professor who constructed a computer algorithm that predicts major disasters. The program that uses this algorithm as its base was actually researched by the CIA/FBI and proven to be accurate 90% of the time. According to the program, nuclear holocaust is not that far from present. It predicted that Israel will declare all-out war on Palestine around 2012 thus causing a chain reaction among world powers. This catalyst event leads to World War 3...

Seeing what's current in the Middle East, I don't think that program is too far-fetched;

The next program aired was more scientifically based, and myself being a scientist found this one more believable; astronomers predict that in the month of December, 2012, our solar system's planets will align in such a fashion that causes the Earth's poles to realign (switch), causing massive natural disasters and mass species extinction. Apparently, tons of prophecies ranging from thousands of years ago mark the year 2012 as a disaster point. Sounds like some bs sci-fi crap doesn't it? Well, I asked an astronomer at GSU about this, and she said this scenario is very real indeed...

What does everyone think about this?

2. OrangeFish

OrangeFish Member

I am always skeptical on the whole "prophecy" thing regardless of the source of the prophecy.

I would like to know exactly what things this algorithm predicted, how far in advance it predicted the events and how accurate and specific the predictions were before I believe a documentary on it's accuracy.

Take the following: I predict there will be a major seismic event in the Middle East within the next five years.