Georgia Firearm Forums - Georgia Packing banner
1 - 20 of 158 Posts

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Post what you do for a living...

I drive a Caterpillar 775F Haul Truck at Vulcan Materials in Columbus. The truck's engine is a 24Liter 1200hp/ 2500ftlbs V-12 twin turbo diesel and carries a 70 ton payload. The tires are around7ft tall and two feet wide.

The truck is loaded via a Cat 992G Wheeled Dozer Loader. It's engine is 36Liters and the tires are well over 9ft tall. A new set of tires cost up to $80,000!

The pics aren't great...

·
Custom User Title
1,663 Posts
I graduated as an electrical engineer, but spend the majority of my time doing embedded programming. Pics would be boring...

·
Registered
63 Posts
I have a gunsmithing and firearms retail business that I operate from a shop in my basement. I also raise cattle and I am a certified Artificial Inseminator and check for pregnancies in cattle manually.

·
Registered
338 Posts
Jib operator for _____ you name it. I freelance so I get calls for a lot of different stuff. Also run around as a 2nd Camera Assist, or Operator.

A Few things this year I've worked on the Real Housewives of ATL (don't hold it against me) Full Throttle Saloon :drink: , & that Atlanta Falcons "Rise Up" Commercial with Samuel Jackson..

Here's all my Pics from Sturgis. http://www.flickr.com/photos/cagleicious/sets/72157625417080947/ I'm just gonna say some might be and probably are NSFW..

·
Registered
670 Posts
Aberk said:
I graduated as an electrical engineer, but spend the majority of my time doing embedded programming. Pics would be boring...
Pretty much the same here. EE doing embedded programming, system design and some hardware design.

·
Registered
1,521 Posts
JeffSmith2208 said:
Post what you do for a living...