Georgia Firearm Forums - Georgia Packing banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All,

I just wanted to say hello and introduce myself to like minded people and hopefully be among you all in Georgia within the next 12 months. I'm a lifelong resident of North Kor...err...New Jersey and planning to relocate to exercise my 2nd Amendment right without much hassle from the state and local governments up here. I also need a much needed change of pace. The hustle and bustle lifestyle of New York and New Jersey is taking its toll on my sanity.

Anyway, please cross your fingers for me that I make the transition/relocation without any major snags. Thanks!

-ND

·
Registered
9,458 Posts
Welcome.

·
Deplorable bitter clinger.
5,696 Posts
Congrats and welcome to the free state of Georgia. Please have your passport/visa documentation ready when arriving at the border. Don't forget to discard any thoughts of changing Georgia into New Jersey!

Reactions: psrumors

·
Registered
10,809 Posts
I lived in Plainsboro, NJ for 13 months. I don't talk about it. First think I did when I got here is purchase a 1911 and some hollow point ammo. America.

Reactions: TimBob

·
Lawyer and Gun Activist
28,534 Posts
Welcome south, brother!

We are a gun lovin' state, generally, although there are a bunch of metrosexual hipsters in Atlanta and the close suburbs.