Georgia Firearm Forums - Georgia Packing banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6,259 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I get off work today. Had to teach a Basic Pistol so I am in instructor gear (black shirt with INSTRUCTOR in bold yellow letters, black 5.11 pants and a red cap that has INSTRUCTOR stenciled across the front) carrying my Glock 17 in a Serpa with double mag carrier. Stopped at Krystal to grab some chow and a lady behind me in line asked VERY LOUDLY if I was some sort of FIREARM instructor". I looked around at the other guys in line and then pointed to myself and said "Me?...Nope I am a knitting and crocheting instructor". She looked twice and asked in a smart a$$ tone "Then why would you carry a GUN (very loudly on the gun part)"?

I said "Look lady when guys find out I teach knitting they always try to beat me up so I carry a gun for protection"....and walked off. I could hear the rest of the people in line laughing their butts off. Guy followed me out and asked for a business card to get his wife and daughter a lesson for Christmas and said he loved the way it was handled. She wanted to smart off about the gun and ended up the butt of her own joke. :wink:

·
I watch the watchers
12,883 Posts
You, sir, are a terrible, terrible person.

I only wish I could have been there to join in the laughter. 8)

·
Member Georgia Carry
11,855 Posts
Mathar, if that had been caught on tape and placed on Youtube, you'd be a millionaire. I know I would pay you directly to see that. :lol:

·
Registered
4,117 Posts
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

·
Registered
6,172 Posts
Mather, know why donkeys don't go to college?

Nobody likes a smart ass!

Well, other than me. Way to go dude!!! I love it, although I didn't realize you were quite that quick with a retort. Anyway, good on you mate!

·
Registered
6,993 Posts
Nice!
:righton:

How do I sign up for the knitting and crochet lessons?

·
69,149 Posts
mathar1 said: