newish Decatur Member

Discussion in 'Welcome New Members' started by Montieth, Feb 20, 2007.

1. Montieth

Montieth New Member

I've posted off and on, go into lurk mode and post some more. Here's my official intro...

I'm a resident of Decatur, (Oak Grove really) and I've had a CCW permit for 11 years. Guns longer and armored cars for since about 2001.

2. foshizzle

foshizzle New Member

Welcome aboard!

I wonder if the GA public gathering clause excludes you from rolling your armored car into the parking lot at a chuck-e-cheese?

Cool vehicle, lol!

3. Rammstein

Rammstein New Member

Welcome to GPDO Montieth!

4. Montieth

Montieth New Member

Dunno, but cops tend to be VERY polite to me. Oddest encounter was two Decatur cops that did some sort of half assed felony stop. Checked everything out but when I was climbing out of the turret (I had already climbed part way out the front hatch but they told me to get out via the turret so I climbed back in) I realized they were both hiding in their cars. :lol: Probably waiting for the turret to swivel or something... ;-)

Anyhow, they ran my license, ran my CCW permit, ran the SN on my gun, asked me if it was registered, :roll: "umm, not to tell you your job officer, but this is Georgia, gun registration is technically illegal..." "umm, well, I mean has it been run for being stolen?" "Not that I know of...I bought it from a lawyer friend of mine so I'd be surprised if it WERE stolen, what with the whole officer of the court thing..."

Eventually they let me go but were AMAZINGLY polite and very standoffish. Its actually kind of fun. I called the station later on and asked the Duty Sgt about the two Greenhorns, she said they were green and asked how I knew, I described their method of stopping the tank and she laughed....I suspect they got ribbed at the next row call.... :lol:

5. Rammstein

Rammstein New Member

lol

That's a pretty good story.

6. Adam5

Adam5 Atlanta Overwatch

Welcome to GPDO !!!