New member in Cartersville

Discussion in 'Welcome New Members' started by Andrew, Jan 19, 2006.

1. Andrew

Andrew New Member

Hello everyone, just introducing myself. I work in the Insurance Industry but when I am not working I love to shoot and train. I will spread the word about this organization.

2. Malum Prohibitum

Malum Prohibitum Moderator Staff Member

Welcome. I hope you do not mind that your first post gets answered with a question, but I thought you might be just the guy to provide some information. Your industry is always taking the blame for workplace policies prohibiting possession of firearms in the workplace by employees. It is often asserted that "insurance copmanies require" such policies for "liability reasons." Can you offer any insights into whether that is truth or urban legend?

3. thebugman

thebugman New Member

Thanks for dropping in.

Bring all your friends. Love to see a lot more people involved on this board.

4. Gunstar1

Gunstar1 Administrator

Someone from my neck of the woods.

I am in Rome

5. Andrew

Andrew New Member

Malum Prohibitum,

I am an independent agent working in an agency owned by my family. I am not sure about the large insurance companys, but probably because of liability reasons or liberal company executives. I dont seem to have that problem here. 8)

Gunstar1,

Good to know, lets get up a shoot, any good places in rome? Possibly the Floyd County Wildlife's club, Ive been there a few times.

6. Gunstar1

Gunstar1 Administrator

I know about the WMA, but not a Wildlife Club.

7. Andrew

Andrew New Member

8. Malum Prohibitum

Malum Prohibitum Moderator Staff Member

Wow! I would join that in a heartbeat if it were anywhere down on the southside (south of Atlanta, that is).

My eyes were bugging out when I read it. I did not know there was anything like that around . . . I wish it was closer to me . . .

A 300 yard rifle range, too!

9. Gunstar1

Gunstar1 Administrator