New Jersey Insanity

Discussion in 'In the News' started by Lurch76, Nov 15, 2010.

1. Lurch76

Lurch76 New Member

2. CountryGun

CountryGun New Member

Truly asinine on the judges part. I would think there are grounds for an easy appeal. I hope the Second Amendment Foundation gets involved.

3. rdeschain

rdeschain Guest

Wow, that's really screwed up.

What country is New Jersey in?

4. Metalheadisme

Metalheadisme New Member

Would the implied level of scrutiny from McDonald as applying to the states be applicable in an appeal in this case?

Either way, and appeal should be a no-brainer for the judge's egregious behavior.

As a former resident, I can confirm, New Jersey sucks.

5. CoffeeMate

CoffeeMate Junior Butt Warmer

:faint:

6. GFLinTX

GFLinTX New Member

As far as I'm concerned, Judge Morley acted in a criminal manner. He was already dismissed from the bench, but I don't know if that prohibits him from practicing law in other forms. Assuming I'm correct, he should be disbarred immediately. It is clear that he is an anti-gun loon and he acted on those views. Judges are supposed to interpret laws and leave their politics at home. He failed to do this, and as a result, he should no longer be allowed to practice law (and release Mr. Aitken now!).

In other news, reading about the cases that got Morley dismissed, one of them involved a man receiving oral sex from a cow. Legality and morality aside, how could anyone think that's a smart thing to do? I've seen that obnoxious way cows chew, and I'm pretty sure sticking your junk in its mouth is a really crappy idea. Yuck.

7. MLS 4506

MLS 4506 Active Member

:lol:reminds me of "THE COWBOY WAY" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CZv0h4Tt ... re=related

8. Calvin118

Calvin118 New Member