New gun shop in Acworth

Discussion in 'Ranges, Dealers & Smiths' started by grayelky, Mar 29, 2007.

1. grayelky

grayelky New Member

Hi all-

I ran across a relatively new gun shop in Acworth called Northstar Lock Safe and Guns. The store has been opened only a short time, and is still being stocked. The owner is John Kimball, a locksmith by trade and a gun person by choice. I do not have the address, but the shop is located across from the old Day's Chevrolet location on Main Street. He closes around 5:00 or 6:00. I do have a phone number, 770-517-1339. His locksmith web site is up and running: www.georgialock.com. The gun shop site is still under construction, but is almost ready. Once completed, he will list inventory so you can see what is available. He is a nice guy, and worth the time to stop and say Hi. You may find a new favorite dealer.

2. EagleEye920

EagleEye920 Member

Thanks for the referral. I just spoke with John about a car key I need cut and programmed. Then we started talking about guns and that I found out about him through this site. He seemed thrilled to find out about it. He also said within a couple of years, he wants to change locations and open a range as well!

Really nice guy!!

3. mzmtg

mzmtg Active Member

I stopped in today and met John. I made sure to pimp out the web sites 8)

4. pro2am

pro2am New Member

He got hammered then, I was in around 4 p.m. today and told him I found it from GPO.

5. mzmtg

mzmtg Active Member

I was there about 6:30 :lol:

6. Southern Holsters

Southern Holsters New Member

I finally got around to stopping in today and had a great talk with John. We are working on getting my holsters in stock (for you touchy, feely kinda guys/gals 8)). He will have a couple the first part of next week as a start, mainly as display items to garner more interest.

7. Taurus

Taurus New Member

Lets see, the site is Georgialock, the gun portion should be called georgiaglock... :D