Georgia Firearm Forums - Georgia Packing banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all-

I ran across a relatively new gun shop in Acworth called Northstar Lock Safe and Guns. The store has been opened only a short time, and is still being stocked. The owner is John Kimball, a locksmith by trade and a gun person by choice. I do not have the address, but the shop is located across from the old Day's Chevrolet location on Main Street. He closes around 5:00 or 6:00. I do have a phone number, 770-517-1339. His locksmith web site is up and running: www.georgialock.com. The gun shop site is still under construction, but is almost ready. Once completed, he will list inventory so you can see what is available. He is a nice guy, and worth the time to stop and say Hi. You may find a new favorite dealer.

·
Registered
904 Posts
Thanks for the referral. I just spoke with John about a car key I need cut and programmed. Then we started talking about guns and that I found out about him through this site. He seemed thrilled to find out about it. He also said within a couple of years, he wants to change locations and open a range as well!

Really nice guy!!

·
Registered
39 Posts
I finally got around to stopping in today and had a great talk with John. We are working on getting my holsters in stock (for you touchy, feely kinda guys/gals 8)). He will have a couple the first part of next week as a start, mainly as display items to garner more interest.

·
Registered
310 Posts
Lets see, the site is Georgialock, the gun portion should be called georgiaglock... :D

He's 2 min from my house, so I'll have to swing by this weekend with muh crazy 4 year old...Need some keys made anywho....

Thanks for the heads up...

BTW, does he stock any $85,000 shotguns??

·
Registered
1,531 Posts
For those of us not familiar with Acworth, can you post an address so we can google-map it?

·
Registered
310 Posts