Georgia Firearm Forums - Georgia Packing banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4,543 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am putting together a website for the company I work for (self taught, not my real job). So what I would like is for you to visit the site and report back to me on:

Attractiveness
Ease of navigation
Content (does it supply enough information)
Would you want to use us for services, based on the website. (if needed)

We offer DUI School, Defensive Driving, and various counseling services.

Any helpful comments would be appreciated.

Thanks

·
Registered
100 Posts
You need a better right margin space - some words are almost cut off and it will look better.

The clip art is pretty weak. Also the placement could be better. Maybe center it or put it beside the first paragraph of text on the services pages.

You need the company name in the green space at the top. Sort of a title bar.

Bulletted lists need better spacing. A line between items would be good.

I should mention that I viewed your page on my iPhone so it may appear a bit different than on an actual computer (but shouldn't be too different).

·
Registered
1,021 Posts
Couple of things that jump out:

1) Not a big fan of the color scheme.
2) Lose the counter on the bottom of the welcome page. No one needs to know how many hits it has or hasn't had. Your hosting company or server should have all sorts of stats for you to reveiw
3) When you navigate away from the Welcome page, you lose the Contact and Directions link. Those should be visable on every page (in the header or a footer area)
4) Some of the left panel navigation links are wider than the available space. It creates a scroll bar when it does this and you can't read the full text of the link without scrolling.
5) Some of the images your using have been enlarged too much and are pixelated. Find a higher quality source for your images or use images that are vector based rather than raster based.

Hope this helps,

Cliffhanger

·