Need a job this is nuts

Discussion in 'Off-topic' started by vanguard, Oct 25, 2010.

1. vanguard

vanguard New Member

I have been out of work for 17 months now and i have applied everywhere ,and nothing, is this the end of the u.s.? no jobs. :screwy: i have a good friend in south fla , and the samething and he is a master electrician.

2. gsusnake

gsusnake Token Liberal Hippie

What do you have experience doing?

What are you interested in doing?

Where the hell is Maysville and how far are you willing to travel?

3. vanguard

vanguard New Member

I am a great forklift driver, electrical helper, auto repair , customer service / service tech for medical supplies ,oxygen equipment, nebs, c-paps, by-paps, stockman, I know a lot about gun,s, I can fix allmost anything electrical, plumbing, and maysvill is 24 miles from from Athens and 18 miles from gainesville, and 76 miles north of Atlanta. off I-85 and exit 147. :(

4. Adam5

Adam5 Atlanta Overwatch

Do you have certifications in any of these fields?

5. the279

the279 New Member

Good Luck Boy ....

Are you think start your own business?

I try that after loss my Truck Driver job
    seven years ago !!!

:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

6. budone1967

budone1967 Die Hard GCO Recruiter

Jobs are scarce, my best friend has been out of work for two years this month. He has applied everywhere, even asseblying bikes at a local toy store. He hasn't found anything yet.

7. gsusnake

gsusnake Token Liberal Hippie