Missouri CCW at 23?

Discussion in 'Firearms' started by GAGunOwner, Jun 3, 2007.

  1. GAGunOwner

    GAGunOwner Active Member

    I was reading on www.packing.org and it says that you must be 23 years old to get the CCW license (they just add an endorsement on your driver's license) in Missouri.

    Another thing about their law that doesn't make sense considering their 23 year old age limit is that all schools are off-limits to CCW. Strange, they don't have to worry about an 18 year old high school senior legally carrying to class (like in Alabama) or a 21 or 22 year old college junior or senior carrying to class legally (like in Utah). A lot of undergrads are finished before 23.

    Georgia has reciprocity with Missouri so can a GFL holder under the age of 23 carry while in Missouri?
     

  2. legacy38

    legacy38 Active Member

    9,003
    10
    38
    I would say so. If the license is honored the age shouldn't matter.