How long have you been carrying?

Discussion in 'Firearms' started by glockgirl, May 31, 2007.

1. glockgirl

glockgirl New Member

I know many folks on here have eons of experience with firearms but how long have you actually been "carrying"? If you also want to say how long you have been working with firearms that would be cool too!

For me I started shooting in Jan 07 got my permit in May 07 so I am a greenhorn.

2. Adam5

Adam5 Atlanta Overwatch

I shot all through my teenage years, then my Ex convinced me to see my guns when our daughter was born. I started shooting again about 2 years ago.

I applied for my GFL in Dec 05 and got it Mar 06. I've been carrying since last summer.

3. Malum Prohibitum

Malum Prohibitum Moderator Staff Member

4. NetAdminWithGun

NetAdminWithGun New Member

1 1/4 years :)

Applied the day I turned 21

5. Adam5

Adam5 Atlanta Overwatch

I was waiting for someone to say that.

6. Axeman

Axeman New Member

GFL carrying: 8 years

Car carrying: 10 years

7. USMC - Retired

USMC - Retired New Member

Been shooting and handling firearms since I was eight (34 years). First open carried in AZ in 1986. Got my first CCW License in North Carolina in 1998. Got my GFL last July.

8. Macktee

Macktee New Member

I carried in the car, legal in Kentucky, almost 40 years ago. I received my GA GFL and started carrying on my person about a year ago. Now that I've done it for that length of time, I can't believe I didn't do it sooner. Sorta like retirement... Wish I'd done that 40 years ago too!

Now that I carry on a regular basis, I've discovered it's much like wearing a seat belt. After you get used to doing it, you feel strange and unprotected when you don't.

Consequently, I think I'll be carrying up until the time the nursing home tells me I can no longer do so!

Assuming I remember what they told me...

Senility is cool... you make new friends every day!

9. Rammstein

Rammstein New Member