Hoping to arrange a meet up and shoot!

Discussion in 'GENERAL EVENTS' started by redcoat, Aug 5, 2017.

1. redcoat

redcoat New Member

Hi,

Apologies if this is in the wrong forum...

My buddy and I are heading over from England next month and traveling around North Georgia. We are both members of a rifle range here in the UK - he is a completely novice shooter (he knows basic safety of course) and whilst I am by no means an expert I have been in the British Army reserves and shoot a lot whenever I am in the states and have done various pistol and rifle courses.

I had hoped to arrange a pistol training session for our visit but the provider I had lined up has had to drop out and I have not heard back so far from the others I have contacted.

So instead I was wondering if anyone had access to an outdoor range and a few of their own pistols (Glock 19/23 a must for me!) and would be interested in meeting up with two Brits for some plinking, running drills, friendly competitions and overall just some fun shooting?

In return we will buy all the ammunition and cover the range fee, just need to know the calibers required and if you have a preferred brand/are happy with bulk.

Looking at Sunday 17th September, we are at the gun show at the Atlanta Expo in the morning so sometime mid-afternoon would be perfect and happy to shoot for as long as the ammunition lasts! We are in a car so an hour or so drive from Atlanta is fine.

Looking forward to hearing back!

2. gunsmoker

gunsmoker Lawyer and Gun Activist

For shooting outdoors, the South River Gun Club is only about 30 miles to the east of the Atl Expo Center. They have rifle ranges out to 300 yards and several pistol ranges at 25 and 50 yard distances.

It's a private range, but members can bring guests.

Any time they have a match or training class, it's usually open to the public. I've done highpower rifle matches there, and I've never been a member.