Here I be!!!

Discussion in 'Welcome New Members' started by ~Lav~, May 11, 2007.

1. ~Lav~

~Lav~ New Member

Well not sure how often I'll get over here but I've already been lurkin a plenty so guess I best intro myself! I'm Lav. Have a here n there hx w/firearms. I was in Army ROTC for over a year and have done lots of the usual backyard plinking. Have a S & W .357 mag (2" and 4" barrel) and a Colt .45 70 series. I figured it is time for some formal training so next weekend I will be going through an all day course (w/ some unarmed self defense thrown in) taught by my friend, a Navy and POST certified firearms instructor. I am soooo excited and ultimately my goal is to acquire a Glock 22 or 23 but it sure would also be nice to get a Sig P229 as well!!! Then I hope to attend a USPSA camp this Sept or next year.

I live near Athens and am a Georgia native. Although I work inside for a living (dental hygienist), I adore being outdoors and being in touch with my tomboy self!!!! LOL

2. USMC - Retired

USMC - Retired Active Member

Another shooting chick from the Athens area....

...and a glock fan as well?

What the heck are they putting in the water up there?!

Oh well, welcome aboard anyhow... :wink:

3. ~Lav~

~Lav~ New Member

Hmmm...USMC - Retired, so I take it Glocks are not on your list of faves huh??? LOL Well thanks for the welcome anyway....I have been salivating over your lil raffle as well!!!
    :lol:

4. USMC - Retired

Still have some tickets available. Get some friends togegther and buy four or ten at a time to save some $.... :D

You and GlockGirl should gt along great.... both of you like water pistols and admit to being tomboys...

5. Adam5

Adam5 Atlanta Overwatch

Welcome!!!

Theres nothing wrong with drinking your Glockalaid!!! USMC-R is just upset. He wishes his Kimber was as reliable as a Glock. 8)

6. USMC - Retired

:lol: You owe me a keyboard, I just spit beer all over this one! :lol:

7. GeorgiaGlocker

GeorgiaGlocker Romans 1:16