Hello. In IN now, will be in Duluth before long

Discussion in 'Welcome New Members' started by Warp, Dec 13, 2006.

1. Warp

Warp New Member

Hello all. Anybody that frequents Glock Talk, especially Carry Issues, already 'knows' me. My fiance took a position in Duluth and will be moving there within 3 weeks. What I am going to do is still up in the air, and I will have to change plans for schooling, but I will probalby be down in May.

Any suggestions on where to find a one bedroom apartment for $600-$750/mo in or around Duluth? We are currently looking online but may not be able to visit in person before moving. Any input on this would be appreciated.

Hopefully it does not take too long for her to get a GFL (this is the correct term for the license to carry, right?) and I will be able to carry on my Indiana permit so long as I am still an Indiana resident...which will at least be through May so I am good for visits, etc. Hopefully I will be able to deal with the complete bullcrap off limits places and vagueness of hte "public gathering" law.

I just do not understand the nonsense of the off limits places from a state that is shall issue, open carry allowed, license counts as NICS check, can have gun in car with no license, etc. :roll:

Also, how many schools relatively close to Duluth that offer a BS in Criminal Justice?

Edit: Oh yeah, what are the laws concerning assisted opening knives?

2. Malum Prohibitum

Malum Prohibitum Moderator Staff Member

We are getting a lot of Glock Talk people over here. Welcome!

Don't let her see that. No, honey, of course I am moving to Georgia.

No input, but be careful of the neighborhood . . . hopefully some people here can provide better input on this. Price is not everything.

Statute says 60 days, and some people have been reporting here on this forum that Gwinnett issues faster than that.

What are you talking about? Georgia is a "pro-gun state." :lol:

Georgia State University in downtown Atlanta.

3. Warp