GCO exhibit space

Discussion in 'GENERAL EVENTS' started by Cavediver, Jul 16, 2007.

1. Cavediver

Cavediver New Member

A couple of people have made mention of a tall sign for the GCO booth space at the gun shows. I work in the trade show industry should have access to some spare exhibit parts.
    Below is a quick frame that will lift the existing banner (or something like it) to 8'
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    This system is a lot like Tinker Toys for adults. This image represents the quickest and easiest framework possible. There are a lot of possibilities, I just need to know what you need.
    Also, the company I work for does not produce graphics. We rely on a couple of outside vendors for almost all of our graphic needs. Once a design is established, I can go to them for pricing and such.

All of that said, sound off! Let me know what you need. What would make the show better for GCO? more table or counter space? Literature racks?

2. budder

budder Moderator Staff Member

Cavediver, thank you for coming up with these plans and posting them here for us.

Is there an easy way to add stuff to those supports? Maybe hang other signs there?

Also, would we be able to use our current banner? It's kind of small (5x1) for what you have designed there, so maybe we could keep it at the front of the table and have two. What do you think?

3. foshizzle

foshizzle New Member

They look good. Actually, they look pretty close to what I saw a couple of the vendors had up. My point is that they seem big enough yet not obtrusive or tacky. They also look easy for someone to carry there without a pickup. Good job!

4. Cavediver

Cavediver New Member

Sure. The posts and rails have grooves in them. You use these grooves to fasten everything together. Lots of accessories are available as well (shelf brackets, etc.)

5. zxd9

zxd9 Active Member

Don't forget to check with show rules. Some have height restrictions on displays.

6. budder

7. Cavediver

Cavediver New Member