FULL AUTO LPK

Discussion in 'Firearms' started by Nemo, Sep 29, 2018.

1. Nemo

Nemo Man of Myth and Legend

2. Wegahe

Wegahe NRA Instructor

Depending on the age it could be transferable to repair a pre 86. Newer LPK would not only be non transferable but a felony to have.

3. Ronnie1

Ronnie1 New Member

Since I'm a newbie, pls help me with some info, I had read these parts kits are legal to own, but they cant be installed on a non nfa item.

4. Wegahe

Wegahe NRA Instructor

Unless you actually own a pre 86 NFA firearm they will fit in then no they are not legal to own. Look up manufacturing a firearm. Even if you don't actually intend to install them and you own a firearm they will fit in it's called "constructive possession" or "constructive intent". You can legally own the fire control group or an AR 15. Just not both at the same time. The people making these things and/or selling them don't care who they sell to as long as they get the money in their pocket. Go ahead if you want one but be warned it's 10 years + $10,000.

5. Wegahe

Wegahe NRA Instructor

Read the disclaimer at the bottom of the page.

6. Ronnie1

Ronnie1 New Member

Wow, thanks for the info.

7. moe mensale

moe mensale Well-Known Member

Wondering what? They're completely legal to own as long as you don't own any AR-15 type weapons or you own an AR-15 registered lower receiver and/or a registered M16/M4. Not so good to own if you only have a "regular" AR-15 laying around the house. :jail:

8. moe mensale

M16 LPKs - and specifically the auto sear - are not NFA registered items. They aren't transferable or not transferable. They're just parts. Nothing is serialized. The host weapon is the registered item.

On the other hand, legal DIASs and Lightning Links are registered and transferable because they are serialized parts.

9. Nemo

Nemo Man of Myth and Legend

And if you had this at home too, would you be a lone wolf terrorist? Or at least off to jail?

Nemo