dixieland fun park

Discussion in 'Places Off-Limits' started by tony218, Jul 13, 2006.

1. tony218

tony218 New Member

would this place be a public gathering?
    they have go-cart rides, mini-golf.
    they have an arcade inside the building.
    they do charge admission when you drive
    in the gate. it's in fayetteville.

2. tony218

tony218 New Member

i was thinking since they charge admission it's not a
    public gathering, i'm new to this concealed carry thing
    so i'm thought i would ask before i did carry there
    (see not off limits?????)

you scared me malum

3. ICP_Juggalo

ICP_Juggalo Active Member

Well, charging admission does NOT totally negate the fact that a public place may indeed be a public gathering.

What you really need to ask yourself is this... Is there any kind of event or function that is happening inside the park that the public will gather for?

Based on what you posted earlier about having go-cart rides, mini golf, and an arcade, I would find it hard to believe it to be an event or function the public gathers for.

Notwithstanding, if the park hosts a fireworks show, parade, concert, ect. Then you may find yourself in the middle of a public gathering - since those types of activites are events that the public usually gathers for.

However :ianal: and my advice is worth what you paid for it...

4. Gunstar1

Gunstar1 Administrator

ICP pretty much covered it all. 8)

5. ICP_Juggalo

Tony, try reading this thread. Georgia Renaissance Festival

Lot of good disscussion on what is or isn't a public gathering outside the 5 enumerated areas defined by law. Even though it was eventually determined that the GA Ren Festival was more than likely a public gathering, you can use the info posted in there to come to your own conclusion about Dixieland Park.

6. tony218

tony218 New Member

the only thing i see different is you can buy "ale" at the ren. fest.
    and you cannot at dixie land.
    i still don't want to be a test case.