Castle Doctrine

Discussion in 'GA Laws and Politics' started by ki4dmh, Jul 17, 2007.

1. ki4dmh

ki4dmh New Member

I did a search on this and found a thread a couple of years old. Does Ga. have a Castle Doctrine law and can somebody point me to the Ga. code? Thanks.
    Scott

2. ptsmith24

ptsmith24 New Member

http://www.georgiapacking.org/GaCode/?title=16&chapter=3&section=23.1

:righton:

3. ptsmith24

ptsmith24 New Member

The link at the top of this page is a valuable resource for future reference. Gun Laws

4. ki4dmh

ki4dmh New Member

Thanks for the help.
    Scott

5. Malum Prohibitum

Malum Prohibitum Moderator Staff Member

And there is more - immuity laws and such. :wink:

6. ptsmith24

ptsmith24 New Member

No problem. :welcome: , by the way. How did you hear about us? Gun show? Google?

edit: I see you've been here a little while, just haven't posted. :)

7. Boy Racer

Boy Racer New Member

Forgive me, I'm still learning all this. Is it true the statute reads that if some punks are smashing out the windows in my truck in the parking lot, and I happen to see it happening, I can run out there with a firearm and stop them with lethal force?

8. budder

budder Moderator Staff Member

That's my understanding, but I wouldn't do so. Something like that will not hold up well in court.

9. ptsmith24

ptsmith24 New Member

Well, you could confront them armed (concealed or open or whatever) and then if they attack you for intervening... :shoot: At that point, you'd be more in fear for your life, right?

10. moga

moga New Member

Just in case you find this happening? :shock:

Dat blame Eco-terrorists. People are nuckin futz these days.

Vandals Attack Man's Hummer, Leave Note

http://www.ajc.com/news/content/shared-gen/ap/Feature_Stories/ODD_Hummer_Vandalized.html?imw=Y

July 18, 2007 - 11:03 p.m. Copyright 2007, The Associated Press.