Georgia Firearm Forums - Georgia Packing banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2,051 Posts
AV8R said:
You know what they say: Any landing you can walk away from...
If you can walk away it was a good landing.
If you can walk away and they can use the plane again it was a great landing. :)

·
Registered
4,148 Posts
It will buff out.

·
Registered
2,120 Posts
cpelliott said:
And the Pilot Walked Away
I didn't realize they put airbags in planes. I'm no expert, but I think it is better to land an airplane right side up.

On further reading in a second article the plane must have landed right side up and flipped on landing. Sound more reasonable.
That plane looks like it cartwheeled at least once due to all the twisted and mangled body parts. One wing looks almost ripped off.

Just wow. The student pilot appears to be extremely lucky. I don't think they will be using that one again. Maybe parts of it on other planes.

·
Banned
9,358 Posts
http://www.ntsb.gov/ntsb/brief.asp?ev_i ... 4527&key=1

NTSB Identification: WPR10CA233
14 CFR Part 91: General Aviation
Accident occurred Saturday, May 08, 2010 in Lake Havasu City, AZ
Probable Cause Approval Date: 7/22/2010
Aircraft: PIPER PA-28-235, registration: N918JR
Injuries: 1 Uninjured.