Georgia Firearm Forums - Georgia Packing banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a professional keyboard warrior who spends many, many hours per day programming for a living. My chair is starting to drive me nuts and am I thinking about looking for a replacement on a budget. Some of best chairs look like they will cost as much as a new gun, but would at least be tax deductible!

Do you guys have any favorites?

·
Registered
847 Posts
I've been lucky for the past 5.5 years with 2 different companies who furnished Herman Miller Aerons for their code monkeys.

They're not cheap.....but they're so common, I would think they can be found used or re-furbished for a good discount.

The only problem is their nylon weave eats through jeans. But I'm over-weight and shift a lot so that might have something to do with it. I've also completed my Buns of Steel Vol 2 tape hundreds of times and wear my jeans 2 sizes too small to show off that fact so it's not like my Calvin Kleins really ever had a chance.

But Aerons are comfy and highly adjustable. I wouldn't want to spend hours coding in anything else.

·
Registered
1,686 Posts
I've already decided my next chair will be investing in a Herman-Miller Aeron. I've sat in every chair that's available at every office supply store in my area. There is nothing that feels even remotely as nice as the Aeron. There is a place in Buckhead called Artlite that has every version possible, and the cheapest that I have seen new. Plan on getting out between $900-$1k if you get one new.

·
Banned
2,559 Posts
I even like the threads about poo more interesting than chairs....just sayin'....:)

·
يفخر الكافر
3,938 Posts