Been pulled over twice in two days......

Discussion in 'Off-topic' started by BergerBoy, Jan 18, 2007.

1. BergerBoy

BergerBoy New Member

......and havent' had a problem yet!

I keep a revolver on the seat next to me when driving around for easy access. Well my registration sticker has turned up missing, so I've gotten pulled over twice in the past two days. I haven't been pulled over in about 3 years, so this was fun.

First time was yesterday: I was coming back from around Atlanta from buying a pistol and got pulled over by GSP. He came up to the driver's side and the conversation went something like this:
    "License and insurance please"
    "Alrighty, but I just thought it best to let you know that there is a loaded revolver in the seat next to me"
    :he looks inside:
    "OK, do you have a permit for it?"
    "It's been applied for but Georgia State Code provides for a firearm to be carried in plain view or in a glovebox without a permit"
    "I know the law! I'm an Officer of the Law! I was just asking to see if you had a permit."
    "Alright, well I just wanted to make sure and make sure you were comfortable, that's all"
    "OK, then license and insurance"

:I dig out my license, pop the glovebox for the insurance and there's my newly-purchased pistol:
    :hands go straight back to the steering wheel:

"Well Officer, I just wanted to let you know there's another unloaded firearm in my glovebox"
    :he looks in:
    "Are you planning on someone shooting you?"
    "Haha, no, the revolver is my main carry piece and the pistol in the glovebox is what I was coming back from buying."

:he takes the paperwork and goes back to his car, comes back 5 minutes later:

"Well I pulled you over because your registration sticker on your tag is expired"
    "Oh? Well my father said he put it on there last week, but apparently he didn't"
    "Alright, well here ya go"