Banning of Semi Auto weapons

Discussion in 'GA Laws and Politics' started by Daniel8mm, Jan 11, 2021.

1. Daniel8mm

Daniel8mm Member

Are we going to allow Joe to ban everything and force buybacks, is there a pathway through the state legislature to prevent such an act and is it something we should wait till it happens to be outraged or get in front and push our representatives to enact prevention

2. Harhib

Harhib Active Member

Prevention before reaction, anything that can be done legally to keep this from ever happening is the way to go. I’m not sure what that would be at this point but then again I’m not a lawyer or a politician. Just a concerned citizen.

Daniel8mm likes this.

3. gunsmoker

gunsmoker Lawyer and Gun Activist

I think the State authorities could refuse to cooperate with federal law-enforcement agents in enforcing a federal gun ban, but that would just grow the scope and power of the federal government. They would hire more ATF agents, more prosecutors, schedule more trial dates for the US District Court, and handle this business while the State stands on the sidelines.

4. jrm

jrm Sledgehammer

State authorities didn't really enforce the former assault weapons ban. It's just not something states do, and they arguably have no power to do so.

Phil1979 likes this.
  5. Daniel8mm

Daniel8mm Member

I can say from experience, in NY where Bloomberg has funded the disarmament laws, there are no removable magazines, any semi automatic must have fixed magazines, 10 round max in rifles, technically 7 round max in handguns which is impossible to enforce, all handguns must be registered, any pre Semi auto rifle ban must be registered, the window for renewing gets smaller every year, the cost of said handgun permit is high and virtually impossible to get and takes 12-24 months to get, these are the laws that democrats want throughout

6. Nemo

Nemo Man of Myth and Legend

7. NTA

NTA Well-Known Member

Last edited: Jan 11, 2021
  8. NTA