Attorney General Election Race

Discussion in 'National Laws, Bills and Politics' started by ffej, Oct 20, 2006.

1. ffej

ffej New Member

I am relatively new to Georgia, so I don't know a lot about the state politics yet.
    I heard an interview with AG candidate Perry McGuire (Republican) today on the radio. Apparently the incumbent AG is a Democrat and has been here for a while so he may be hard to beat, but McGuire sounded like someone we want for AG assuming he will serve as a conservative.
    McGuire was asked about the current AG Baker being "endorsed" by the NRA and McGuire said that he, himself also got high marks in their questionarie/rating system, and the interviewer interjected that the NRA likes to endorse minority leaders so it was not neccessarily a mark against McGuire - whatever that means.
    So, I guess my question is - who should we want in office to best support our 2A rights?

2. ICP_Juggalo

ICP_Juggalo Active Member

Thurbert Baker - all the way. He has shown himself, on more than one occassion, as a true and tried friend of the 2nd Amendment.

He is not a traditional democrat in the sense...

3. tony218

tony218 New Member

i agree with ICP 110%
    MR. BAKER is getting my vote this year.

4. cbp0229

cbp0229 Member

I agree with that Baker should remain in office. :righton:

5. Wiley

Wiley New Member

I will also be voting for Baker. He has proven himself a supporter of the Second Amndment.

I saw somewhere that he has filed an amicus breif in the 'Parker' case in DC in support of Parker and against the DC gun bans. I wish I could remember where I saw it.

6. Malum Prohibitum

Malum Prohibitum Moderator Staff Member

I think you saw it here!

7. GeorgiaGlocker

GeorgiaGlocker Romans 1:16

I think Baker is a true friend of the 2A.

8. Wiley

Wiley New Member

Thanks MP. Now where are my car keys???

9. merlock

merlock New Member

I'll be voting for Baker as well.

10. Pede

Pede New Member

Vote: Baker.

11. Malum Prohibitum