Atlanta Zoo Off limits?

Discussion in 'Places Off-Limits' started by ls1ssdavid, Sep 15, 2007.

1. ls1ssdavid

ls1ssdavid New Member

I am plaining on going to the Atlanta Zoo located in Fulton Co. Now I looked under our handy off limits list on this site, looked at the zoo's offical website's rules and did a forum search. I can't find any info on carrying a firearm in the Zoo.

Now I don't believe it is state owned or operated. I wouldn't classify it as a public gathering (But i'm not a lawyer). And I have no personal experiance with going and seeing metal detectors or anything of that nature. I know the aquarium is off limits and they will check your firearm. But what is the deal with the Zoo?

Obviously, I would like to carry most likely concealed. And expecially because what I remember from years ago it wasn't in the nicest neighborhood. So... Does anyone have personal experiance or knowledge?

2. Malum Prohibitum

Malum Prohibitum Moderator Staff Member

3. Malum Prohibitum

It's in tace's neighborhood.

4. wsweeks2

wsweeks2 New Member

The aquarium will actually check your firearm?

5. Malum Prohibitum

They will?

6. wsweeks2

wsweeks2 New Member

???

On topic though, I would conceal at the zoo myself.

7. ls1ssdavid

ls1ssdavid New Member

I did a search of zoo and nothing popped up. :sly:

Yes, when I went to the Aquarium I didn't carry my firearm. But I did carry my pocket knife. Security checked it for at the door. I assume they would do the same for a firearm.

8. ls1ssdavid

ls1ssdavid New Member

I just did a search again and those two threads did pop up. :screwy: I was at work however. I wonder if that has something to do with it... :shock:

9. ls1ssdavid

ls1ssdavid New Member