Armscor revolvers MD200

Discussion in 'Firearms' started by kestak, Oct 18, 2007.

1. kestak

kestak New Member

Greetings,

Any comments on the Armcor 38 spl MD200 model? I found some new at 149$+10$ shipping. I was thinking buying a couple to hide in the house. Quite a cheap solution. Right now, all the guns are on the second floor and one in the garage.

Thank you

2. Adam5

Adam5 Atlanta Overwatch

I can't speak too much for the revolvers, since I've never handled one, but their 1911 are great. I have an Armscor 1911A2 in 9mm that is an awesome shooter. In the future I may get a .38 revolver from them.

3. gunsmoker

gunsmoker Lawyer and Gun Activist

Hide in House?

Hide in the house? Loaded, unlocked, and ready to go, but just "hidden."

You don't think a burglar might find at least one of these guns? If he does, do you want to be responsible for having armed him, especially if you might come home to find the burglary in progress and start taking fire from this man armed with YOUR gun?

Are you willing to retrieve every one of these guns and lock them up whenever you have guests in your house who are either unfamiliar with firearms safety or are children?

Sorry to hijack this thread, and I know it's your house and you can do what you want in it and with it, but I think hiding guns around the place is dangerous and irresponsible.

4. kestak

kestak New Member

Greetings,

Those concerns are not invalid concerns. It thought a lot about that, read a few things and talked with a few friends and LEO.

First, we do not have children and the familly (mother and father) is coming home only twice per year. We have just one friend visiting and he is a retired US army first sergeant.