Anyone comment on CZ P-01

Discussion in 'Firearms' started by pro2am, Oct 19, 2006.

1. pro2am

pro2am New Member

During my research for a carry gun, I came across the CZ P-01. Just wondering if anyone has used it and could comment on their impressions?

2. gunsmoker

gunsmoker Lawyer and Gun Activist

No Experience

It looks good on paper. It has all the features I'd want for a duty-sized defensive pistol. Isn't this thing a little big for CCW? Or do you just want it for the glove box, night stand, etc? I have no experience with the modern "CZ" pistols. Are they made in the USA, or just assembled here from foreign-made parts? My cousin had a "CZ-75" clone made by Tafangilo (spelling?) in Italy in the mid-1980s, imported by F.I.E. out of Miami. It was a great gun for 15 years, then it suddenly broke and replacement parts were not available anymore. It's junk now. But he only paid $200 for it, so that's like 13 bucks a year during its lifetime.

3. pro2am

pro2am New Member

I feel like Goldilocks, I'm trying to find a CCW that's not too big, and not too small, but just right. I'd like it to serve as a nightstand weapon too.

I'm going back to the store this weekend and re-fondle all the weapons.

4. pro2am

pro2am New Member

Bought the PCR

Well...I took the plunge and bought the CZ PCR. I really like the way this thing feels in my hand. I won't be able to go to the range until the week of Thanksgiving though. Plenty of time to clean it, lube it, and use the snap-caps that came with it.

5. Malum Prohibitum

Malum Prohibitum Moderator Staff Member

Re: Bought the PCR

We expect a full report.

6. john

john New Member

carry

I like My sig 229 in 40. It hides easy and in black stainless.

7. pro2am

pro2am New Member

first thoughts from the range