Georgia Firearm Forums - Georgia Packing banner
1 - 1 of 56 Posts

· Just a Man
6,090 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Congressman Tom Price, now Health Secretary old seat.

Qualifying closed at 1 p.m. today. Eleven Republican candidates â€" David Abroms, Mohammad Ali Bhuiyan, Keith Grawert, Bob Gray, Karen Handel, Judson Hill, Amy Kremer, Bruce LeVell, William Llop, Dan Moody, and Kurt Wilson â€" qualified for the seat. Alexander Hernandez and Andre Pollard qualified as Independent candidates. Five Democrats â€" Ragin Edwards, Richard Keatley, Jon Ossoff, Rebecca Quigg, and Ron Slotin â€" also qualified for the seat.

The sixth congressional district covers parts of Cobb, DeKalb, and Fulton counties.

To take part in this contest, eligible Georgia citizens must have registered or already be registered to vote on or before March 20, 2017. Advance in-person voting will begin on Monday, March 27, 2017. On Election Day, the polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. A run-off election, if needed, will be held on June 20, 2017.
1 - 1 of 56 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.